Seoul, South Korea

Rookie Group C-Clown Debuts with “SOLO”

Rookie Group C-Clown Debuts with “SOLO”

By Corynn Smith | July 19, 2012

The 2012 rookie idol influx continues with hip-hop/dance group C-Clown. Yedang Entertainment‘s new six-member group plans to claim the K-pop throne, hence their name being short for “Crown Clown.” And so far, they have, impressing viewers with their dance skills and vocal ability. But the crew will have their work cut out for them in the coming weeks, just because of the sheer number of groups coming out this year that are just like them. Leader Rome and members Siwoo, Ray, Kangjun, TK and Maru (the latter is 14 by the way) released their debut mini-album Not Alone on July 19. The album’s lead track, “Solo,” is a dance tune, but the song refreshingly tones down the common electronic elements to a more manageable level. This already sets C-Clown apart from groups that relied heavily on the recent electro and dubstep trends. The lyrics to “Solo,” written and composed by producer RaDo along with composers Ji-In and Wontaek, are about a man who was let go by his lover.



Image Credit: Yedang Entertainment

01. “I’m Not Alone”
02. “Solo”
03. “In the Car”
04. “Destiny”


Top (Left to Right): Rome, Siwoo, Ray; Bottom (Left to Right): JunK, TK, Maru

Return to Blog