Seoul, South Korea

Orange Caramel Releases First Album ‘Lipstick’

Orange Caramel Releases First Album ‘Lipstick’
Image Credit: Pledis Entertainment

By Corynn Smith | September 12, 2012

Orange Caramel is back and sweeter than ever with their first full-length album, Lipstick. All thirteen tracks are full of the trio’s aegyo charm, and the lead single music video will certainly put a smile on your face. Unless, of course, you’ve got a ping pong paddle in your hand. If that’s the case, we suggest you get your game face on.

The plot of the MV is just as cute and quirky as Orange Caramel’s image. Think unrequited love in a table tennis club. Avid fans of one good-looking player, the trio take turns having him teach them how to play. However, as evidenced in teasers and the beginning of the video, Nana, Lizzy and Raina are actually quite good at ping pong. They even secretly take out his competition and random girl rival while loverboy is not paying attention.


OC’s first studio album, Lipstick, perfectly captures them as a group — eclectic music styles tied together around a central theme of cute-meets-fantasy. The album ranges from the heavy electro-pop of the opening track “Bubble Bath,” to the airy and mysterious melody behind Lizzy’s solo “Clara’s Dream.” Dare we mention the added past hits— “Magic Girl” and “A~ing♡,” and more.


Image Credits: Pledis Entertainment

01. “Bubble Bath”
02. “Milkshake”
03. “Lipstick”
04. “A~ing♡”
05. “Magic Girl”
06. “Not Yet…”
07. “Superwoman” ft. Choi Seung Cheol
08. “One Love”
09. “Shanghai Romance”
10. “Clara’s Dream”
11. “Close Your Eyes”
12. “Love Does Not Wait”
13. “Bangkok City (2012 Ver.)”

Want to track this release from the beginning? Check out Orange Caramel’s Lipstick image and MV teasers.

Return to Blog