Handsome People Will Grace Us With a New Album Next Month

Handsome People Will Grace Us With a New Album Next Month

By Corynn Smith | June 14, 2012

Handsome People will be back next month with a new album, plus a new guitarist. Even though their agency, Fluxus Music, describes them as an acid band with disco, funk and electronic influences, it’s been about a year and a couple months since their debut. So fans are eager to hear what’s coming next.

According to Fluxus (which also houses Urban Zakapa, Loveholic, Clazziquai ProjectBye Bye Sea among others), Handsome People will be dropping an album this July, with all ten tracks composed, written and produced by the band members themselves. Former Siberian Husky guitarist Uhm Joo Hyuk will be joining them from here on out, too.

For those unfamiliar with the band that is the brainchild of balladeer-turned-rockband-vocalist Tei, we highly recommend that you give them a spin. Handsome People’s 2011 debut and follow-up singles are must-listen tracks for those looking to diversify their K-pop diet. While we wait for the July release, get in the groove with MVs for “Shall We Dance” and “Crazy”.

Stay tuned to MTV K for more K-music updates!

Return to Blog